Swim, Bike, Run, and Whales

That’s something different!

Scott's Big Adventures

Friday was a bit of a recovery from the big assault on Haleakala. We drove over to Whaler’s Cove for some swimming, running, and shopping. The whales were putting on quite the show for us all along the highway on the trip out. It made a long ride in traffic a bit more interesting.

Swimming at Whaler’s Cove was quite nice. There were a few waves, which allowed me to practice proper breathing technique and see if it really does help out with the waves. There was also a bit more coral and rocks here, so there were more fish to look at while swimming along. I ended up putting in just under a mile – I started to get pretty warm in the wetsuit, so I stripped it down to my waist and sat in the water for a bit to cool off.

At this point, I could have…

View original post 306 more words

I am an age group triathlete who has been competing in triathlons for three years. Overcome by the weatlh of information out there on the interweb, I'm on a mission to simplify it all for newcomers! Hopefully I can share a few tips along the way also.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

